Asus ATI Radeon eah3650 Trouble

Asus ATI Radeon eah3650 Trouble Hey guys and girls.

I have an Asus ATI Radeon EAH 3650.

When I shutdown my computer, and start it up again, the display settings are changed to 4 bit colours, and an error comes up saying "Cannot find graphic card information", And I am unable to change the display settings to anything other than 4 bit.

The only way I can fix this is by each time I turn on the PC, I have to reinstall the driver, then once it restarts, its fine until the next time I turn it off.....How do I fix this? I use Ultramon, could that be causing it?

TIA people.

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 12:25 am

Hmmmmm I think all the computer experts are sleeping....

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 12:33 am

Complete uninstall + reinstall Worth a shot. I'm no expert tho :(

geek_ruby2shoes, Jan 2, 12:37 am

I think I will try that....really hope it works, this is ridiculous not being able to restart for updates...I cant find the driver for it....all i hear is www.ati.com, i have been there sooo many times and i cant find it...

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 12:40 am

Go to here http://ati.amd.com/support/driver.HTML select your os and then select your card, and click on go, and you will be able to download your driver.

geek_p.lingham, Jan 2, 12:51 am

I done that And downloaded the 3600 Series....But it didnt help....It came up with incorrect driver when I booted, this was a little while ago though...

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 12:55 am

Whats the os your running vista 32??

geek_p.lingham, Jan 2, 12:57 am

Nope Windows XP SP3

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 12:58 am

I would then redownload the catalyst software suite ver 8.12 run the install and reboot, its unusall for it to lose the driver like that, if that fails then a complete list of all hardware needed, and maybe a visit to a tech like me would help, is it a new card?

geek_p.lingham, Jan 2, 1:02 am

When i got it, it was brand new Maybe 6 months ago?

geek_jessee100, Jan 2, 1:05 am