WHAT IS THE BEST FREE MUSIC SITE

WHAT IS THE BEST FREE MUSIC SITE that you can down load??????,, are there any that are free????

geek_v8xa, Apr 5, 8:41 pm

Downloading music from webstie is not as popular as downloading music using a programme like limewire etc.

geek_mone, Apr 5, 8:46 pm

Yeah is it free cuse the i im getting is $14.00 or $34.00

geek_v8xa, Apr 5, 8:48 pm

It should be free you shouldnt pay for a programme just to download FREE music.

geek_mone, Apr 5, 8:50 pm

Ok cool where do i find the free part??? is it small down the bottom??? im new to this music downlaods

geek_v8xa, Apr 5, 8:55 pm

By the way, the music (most of it) isn't free. What you're wanting to look for is how to download pirated/stolen music files. So like the person said before, if you're paying for something to do this, then you're getting sucked in.

geek_dunedin_ree, Apr 5, 8:56 pm

Here http://www.limewire.com/LimeWireWinBoth

geek_mone, Apr 5, 8:58 pm

Im not thats why im asing for the programm which is free i only want a few songs not millions.. i was told once before limewire is free, is that not true?????

geek_v8xa, Apr 5, 8:59 pm

... yezzz limewire/frostwire=free. But the majority of files available for download on the gnutella network which limewire connects to, are pirated/illegal copies.

geek_chapadao, Apr 5, 9:05 pm

Not to mention good quality MP3 files are few and far between on the gnutella network. Most of them are just plain shit.

geek_puddleduck00, Apr 6, 12:36 am

The best way to get music of the net is to use Audacity and go onto youtube its great for songs you cant find for sale anymore as well it also is great at getting records onto your comp and tapes which is what I use it for.
it coppies music directly through your speakers so what you hear is what you get.

geek_sparps, Apr 6, 12:54 am

Here is the download page for audacity http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

geek_sparps, Apr 6, 12:56 am