Inkjet Multifunction Printer

galfie24, Aug 8, 8:50am
Inkjet Multifunction Printer I am looking at buying a printer but not sure which brand is must suitable in term of cheap ink and and printer's robustness. Tia.

r.g.nixon, Aug 8, 9:00am
Good luck with finding one that is robust I'm not sure that they are made anymore!

bonnie66, Aug 8, 11:15am
Brother DCP150C I have one of these and find it very good it has separate ink colours so you dont have to replace all at once very reliable and quite inexpensive too. but I am not an expert just my experience.

galfie24, Aug 8, 11:28am
Thanks Folks, I am presently using an Epson but find the ink rather expensive and its only a year and a half old. Already it doesn't scans. Not worth having to repair as new replacement would be cheaper. Am I thinking right?

drcspy, Aug 8, 4:31pm
I have a dpc 165c that cost me $80 new quite recently ........cruise the sales...I fill the ink carts myself with some ink i have in little bottles I bought for my old canon printer it costs me about $45 to fill ALL the carts SIX times. Takes about 3 minutes to fill a cart its VERY easy........

drcspy, Aug 8, 4:57pm
Its jsut not worth buying the 'proper' ink it'd Cost me more than the printer did !

samsara11, Aug 8, 7:12pm
Whatever you do dont touch the HP. Their software is garbage. I have had endless problems with mine and finally chucked it out ($600 worth) and have a Brother. Great machine and so far no problems at all. Even the inks that came with the printer lasted quite a long time. Will be interested to see how long the full ink set lasts

nzmu, Aug 8, 7:36pm