Old Music

Hey guys I am a novice but was wanting to download 70's music onto a cd through my computer. What free website that is bug free. Which would you suggest

geek_wishing, Jan 23, 5:50 pm

youtube

geek_drcspy, Jan 23, 5:51 pm

Go and buy it, or download it from a proper (i. e somewhere you PAY for it) site.

geek_huffalump, Jan 23, 6:00 pm

The bargain bins at (eg) the Warehouse are always a good option for old music.

geek_dunedin_ree, Jan 23, 6:02 pm

Hook your stereo up to the input of your soundcard. Play and record (using Audacity, a freeware sound recorder/editor). Or do similar with a USB record player - from about $99.

geek_r.g.nixon, Jan 23, 6:11 pm

Best Warehouse bargain at the moment... PINK FLOYD LIVE IN POMPEII DVD I think it is in the WH for $9. 99

Great DVDit has video of the studio rehersals for DSOTM on there as well

geek_hapukanz, Jan 23, 6:13 pm

No I am not a music enthusist I am selling my Mums old stuff as she is moving to Australia. I have some of her cassettes her like 20 Solid Gold Hits Volume 5 from the 70's and was wondering how I could get to hear those songs on my computer and maybe an ipod without it costing $1. 00 per song which my son informs me it costs. I am thinking of at least 100 songs and I haven't got the money to waste $100 on 100 songs.
I am not trying to jip the system I just wanted to find a cheap way of listening to my childhood music. I will probably get bored with it in a few months and not listen to it very often - who know.
THANKYOU FOR THE YOUTUBE SUGGESTION I AM TRYING IT NOW.

geek_wishing, Jan 23, 6:27 pm

Thank you but I am thinking more along the lines of Delta Dawn, Old Dogs Children and Watermelon Wine and Playground in my mind. The real classic old stuff

geek_wishing, Jan 23, 6:29 pm

Thank you but that works out to be $1. 79 per song. Guess I will do without. Would be okay if you could get these albums on cd but you can't I have checked.

geek_wishing, Jan 23, 6:42 pm