Bit Torrent 7.6

Can anyone tell me why I would be getting the following (repeated!) message:
"uT Toolbar has requested access to BitTorrent. Do you want to allow access! If you did not initiate this request, press NO".
Not being familiar with this programme, I of course pressed "No"- because I hadn't initiated anything. Thinking about it, of course it's a file-sharing prpogramme and does this mean simply that someone else wants to "share" what I downloaded!

geek_johnhb, Mar 4, 1:49 pm