Printer ink

761, Jun 1, 5:35am
there seems to be a big difference in prices for inks .my neighbour who runs 7 computers put me onto a firm in auckland called venus inks and i have been using them for the past 4 years never a dud one next day service and unbeleivable low prices and freight

r.g.nixon, Jun 1, 5:36am
There are quite a few outfits similar to that.

wellystretch, Jun 1, 5:53am
Ummm, OK, anything you want to promote while your on here!

johnf_456, Jun 1, 12:01pm
Personally I like my laser printers, more expensive initially but cheap running costs long term!

rpvr, Jun 1, 8:25pm
Mono or colour! I've used a mono laser printer for years, with an inkjet for when I want to do colour. Colour laser printers still seem a bit expensive. but would like to get one some day.

cameragod, Jun 1, 9:14pm
Does anyone know if it is it true that Brother printers clean themselves every 40 min, purging a tiny amount of ink every time, so it??

cowboy110, Jun 1, 9:33pm
Needed to replace 3 of the 4 ink cartridges on our Epson printer last weekend.Called into Warehouse Stationery, $25 each for the standard size ($75 all up) or $17 for the economy cartridges ($51 all up).Almost made it to the checkout when I spotted a new Epson printer on sale for $48!Complete with 4 standard sized ink cartridges.Go figure.Anyway needless to say I've got a new printer.

r.g.nixon, Jun 1, 10:13pm
It is unlikely that they are full. Very unlikely.

newbie5, Jun 1, 11:53pm
Yes and most other printers clean themselves periodically as well

newbie5, Jun 1, 11:56pm
quite true .
When you buy a new printer ask for a set of new cartridges to replace the ones in there,as the ones they supply are only half full even though the meter shows them as full when you set up the printer

tonyrockyhorror, Jun 2, 1:14am

king1, Jun 2, 1:17am
They do periodically clean but not that often, I only hear mine every few days or so

duggin, Jun 3, 12:36am
True, they're inexpensive, but refils are not.