Recommend me a new printer please

janine18, Jun 20, 11:44pm
hi, i am a complete computer novice and my 'old' printer (canon pixma) has finally given up. i cant complain its probably about 10 years old.so can you recommend me a new one.i use an apple computer and dont print very often but i like clean crisp colours when i do.am after a relatively cheap printer with ink thats not to expensive to replace.

black-heart, Jun 20, 11:46pm
new canon

tigra, Jun 20, 11:49pm
We like Brother. our old HL2040 has been wonderfully reliable. Looking at a new one soon and will probably go Brother again

hakatere1, Jun 21, 1:10am
Latest canon pixma is my suggestion. Well, if your last one lasted 10 years, that's the go. Who buys original carts now! No-one I know. I get inkvenus . co for mine. Awesome too and cheap. But opinions on where to get carts are like butts.everybody has their own.

chnman, Jun 21, 1:33am
I've always used Canon. Good support on their website, drivers and software updates easy to find. My current one is Pixma iP4500, it is excellent for printing onto CD/DVDs as well. That model no longer sold, though they should have similar on website to look at.

hakatere1, Jun 21, 2:14am
Same model I have chnman. Good printer and tough as teak. At least three years old now.

mankey, Jun 21, 2:21am
Stick to brand ink if you like your warranty.

janine18, Jun 21, 2:26am
i used dick smith generic ones for a few years they worked really well and were pretty cheap but it seems the printer has lasted really well. so time for a new one.

ceebee2, Jun 21, 11:01pm
+1 Of all the printers I have sold Canon outshines them all. I think you have proved that already. Stick to the Multi tank ones as they are more economical than the "tri-colour" ones. The more tanks the better the quality and yes the higher the price. I recommend min of 4 tanks.

janine18, Jun 22, 1:09am
thanks all, liking the canon mp280 for $60 :)

cowboy110, Jun 22, 1:16am

janine18, Jun 22, 7:13am