ACER your thoughts

What do you think of them always seem to be low in hard drive except the latest E machines relyability is a plus i have had one for six or so years probably 8 to 10 years old only been in for service twice needs replacing now out of date programes ect

geek_coolcort, Jul 20, 11:05 pm

Acer make good vacuum cleaners-they suck!

geek_deodar1, Jul 20, 11:10 pm

Acer are the lowest quality laptops available.

geek_r.g.nixon, Jul 20, 11:27 pm

I'd rather get a tank to drive over my testicles, than buy Acer.

geek_gibler, Jul 20, 11:31 pm

Ouch. but can't find myself disagreeing!

geek_mantagsi, Jul 20, 11:44 pm

Agree with all of the above. except maybe the bit about the tank

geek_suicidemonkey, Jul 21, 12:04 am

I've been selling them for 2-3 years and had no returns. I don't do e-machines, or atoms, been sticking to i5's and greater. Slick machines,the SSD ultrabooks are just as good as any other brand.

geek_black-heart, Jul 21, 8:49 am

Wish I had never bought mine, I hummed and harred over whether to get the Acer or a more expensive well known brand.Wish i had gone for the more expensive brand.

geek_learner2, Jul 21, 9:44 am

I have had 3 Acers and 1 Compaq Presario CQ61, I never had an issue except with any, except for the Bios issue in the little Aspire One netbook that we used overseas for 3 months. That issue that was easily fixed by loading a new Bios supplied by Acer.

My local repair agent likes the after sales service and availabilty of parts from Acer.

geek_rawill, Jul 21, 5:05 pm

I have an Acer tablet for a year and it is still very good.

geek_cameragod, Jul 21, 8:07 pm

The cheap models from any brand are the same story - corners get cut in the interests of price.

geek_vtecintegra, Jul 21, 8:10 pm

never buy Acer! cheap and nasty. shit service department. would never have anything of Acer again! take our word for it.

geek_pecka, Jul 21, 9:02 pm