Help with Using Picasa

I'm a bit of a novice, and I'm trying to organise photos and descriptions of the items I have for sale, and decided to go looking for an easy to use database. Then I realised that Picasa fulfils that function. I have an ipad so want to use that for drafting descriptions, tidying things up, when I'm not at my computer.
So I've downloaded Picasa 3 to my PC, and web Albums to my apple ipad. I want to sync the two, so what I do on one shows on the other.
I've noticed in Picasa 3, that some of the photos on the PC have a small red arrow thingy and two arrows in a circle in the bottom right corner of some (but not all) photos. Can anyone tell me what that means?
Also, when I click the "sync to web" button, does that then synchronize the photo (s) so they can be viewed better online? Again, can anyone tell me the purpose/ function of "sync to web"?
I find using the online "how to" a bit tricky, especially when looking for explanations about the red exclamation mark (I honestly don't know what else to call it- I think that's what they look like and I can't find anything anywhere about them!)
Lastly how can I get some of the photos from picasa 3 on the PC, onto the ipad?
Thanks in advance for any help I can get!

geek_johnhb, Apr 29, 3:24 pm

Just stumbled across the red mark at the bottom of the screen which indicates it's for showing/ hiding the places panel. Doesn't tell me why I would want to do that, so I guess, for reasons known best to itself, Picasa has decided we can show or hide those locations.

geek_johnhb, Apr 29, 4:57 pm

There used to be a "Picasa Web Albums" site which was nice and usable, but now it's all been squished into Google+, and they haven't bothered to update the help text to match.