I use the mouse upside down .

Is anyone else like me? I cannot use a mouse and make the cursor move across the screen if the mouse is the way most people use it- I need to turn it upside down. Then I am fast as!
My mac is easy as there is just the pad no mouse.

geek_kiwitel, Mar 16, 1:48 pm

Makes no sense. With a touchpad you move your finger up, down, left or right and the pointer follows. With a mouse you move it up, down, left or right and the pointer follows. And if you had one, same thing with a trackpoint (or joystick) so whats the difference? Hold the mouse upside down, and everything is back to front. Faster? But hey, whatever floats your boat. Have you tried other mice just to be certain?

geek_cookee_nz, Mar 16, 3:23 pm

My daughter does, as she was self taught around 10 yrs old and now early 40's. Strange to watch but she is comfortable using it that way

geek_genielass, Mar 16, 3:28 pm

I don't get it. If you turn the mouse upside down, how does it still work?

geek_johnhb, Mar 16, 3:32 pm

would have to be a ball mouse surely, an optical is just plain hard work to achieve the speed and accuracy, plus how do you click the buttons? turn it over again?

geek_skin1235, Mar 16, 3:50 pm

Very odd !

geek_ceejay13, Mar 16, 4:10 pm

It works just the same. If I have the mouse the right way and I have to move the cursor to a point on the screen I just keep going the opposite way . and when I turn the mouse I go straight to the part on the screen I want. It is not a choice- I just cannot do it with the mouse the right way. Must be wiring in my brain= but then I use the pad correctly on my mac. Thought someone else may have had this and could explain it. Its like anyone else turning the mouse around- they cannot do it. Well I cannot do it the correct way. Wonder why? May never know!

geek_kiwitel, Mar 16, 9:02 pm

Yay- I am not the only one!

geek_kiwitel, Mar 16, 9:03 pm